By Aastik Bairagi
Australian country music sensation Morgan Evans has exciting news for fans, his much-anticipated live album, Live At The Sydney Opera House, is set for release on April 12 via Warner Music Australia. The album was recorded during two sold-out shows at the iconic venue, the whole album captures the essence of Evans’ performances, featuring special guests Kita Alexander and John Williamson in a 17-song track list.
Morgan Evans also recently announced the final tour dates in support of his latest EP, Life Upside Down. The tour includes five regional Australian dates.
In a statement via press release, Morgan Evans expressed his gratitude for the opportunity to perform at the Sydney Opera House.“ It was an absolute honor, and a joy, to play the shows at the Sydney Opera House. Playing that place is probably a momentous occasion for anyone, but for an Aussie, it’s the one.
“Morgan Evans further added. “There was a vibration in the room those nights, like we knew, like everyone knew it was going to be special, and in that beautiful, cavernous concert hall we sang and played country music the only way we know how!”
The singer concluded his statement by saying, “There were a lot of truly magical moments, and I’d like to think people will hear and feel them all on this record. But, most of all, I hope they feel what we felt leaving the stage that night, an Aussie pride, like we were in it together, and like everything is going to be alright.”
Fans can pre-order or pre-save “Live At The Sydney Opera House” and stay updated on tour dates via Evans’ website.
1. Young Again
2. Country Outta My Girl
3. Kiss Somebody
4. Waltzing Matilda (Interlude)
5. Love Is Real
6. I Can’t Make You Love Me (Interlude)
7. Over For You
8. Say What You Want
9. Date Night feat. Kita Alexander
10. Rip Rip Woodchip feat. John Williamson
11. Dedications Interlude
12. Things That We Drink To
13. Pete And Brownie Go To Town (Interlude)
14. Hey Little Mama
15. Day Drunk
16. I Still Call Australia Home (Interlude)
17. On My Own Again 
Pre-order/pre-save via his official website
Taylor Swift Announces New Version of The Tortured Poets Department with Bonus Track ‘The Bolter’ At Melbourne Show
Allday Releases New Single And Announces Upcoming Album
Yeat Releases New Album ‘2093’ Featuring Lil Wayne And Future
Aastik Bairagi is a Music Journalist at Music Feeds, where he covers pop music news and the Australian music industry. Before joining Music Feeds, Aastik was a Music & Hip-hop writer at Sportkeeda’s SK Pop with work published in other notable publications including Asiana Times. He has also worked as an Assistant Manager for Indie artists and helped them with their PR & marketing strategies.
Share article